COVID-19 Update
We are NOT at present offering a Free Collection service.
Why not post to Us or come to Us?

Delete Your Data

Here is what you can do to delete data from your gizmo(s) before you sell it to us.

Find Your Gizmo

Please ensure that your data is securely transferred to your new device before you erase or factory reset your gizmo(s).

Please remove passcode or Touch ID from your device.

If you have paired an Apple Watch, you will need to unpair it. Here is the link to the Apple support page for unpairing an Apple Watch:
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT204568

It is always best to backup your data. You can do it on iCloud or on your computer. Here is the link to the Apple support page for device Back Up:
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT203977

You will then need to sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store.

For the latest iOS, Signing Out is done by going into Settings > your name. You will then need to scroll down and Sign Out. The device will ask for your Apple ID password. Please enter it and Turn Off.

For iOS 10.2 or earlier, signing out is Settings > iCloud > Sign Out. You will need to tap Sign Out once more and then tap Delete from My device. Your device may ask you for your Apple ID and password. Afterwards, go to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > Sign Out.

Please return to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If Find My device is on, you may be asked to enter your Apple ID and password.

Erase device by tapping Erase.

Please remember to turn off Find My device and Activation Lock.

It is always best to check with your new network provider to help you transfer data if you decide to move to non Apple gizmos.

If you are reading this and still have not figured out how to delete your data securely, not to worry! You can contact us via our Contact Us page and we will be glad to help.

Please ensure that your data is securely transferred to your new device before you erase or factory reset your gizmo(s).

Most Android devices are now secured with Factory Reset Protection. Hence you will need to remove Google Account from your Android device before selling it. In the case of Samsung, you will also need to remove Samsung Account.

Here is an amazing link from Samsung Support:
https://www.samsung.com/uk/support/mobile-devices/how-do-i-perform-factory-reset-on-my-mobile-device/

There may be slight variations on Huawei devices.

Please see the link below:
https://consumer.huawei.com/en/support/content/en-us00708835/

If you are really security-conscious, you may find this article interesting:
https://nordvpn.com/blog/how-to-wipe-phone/

If you are reading this and still have not figured out how to delete your data securely, not to worry! You can contact us via our Contact Us page and we will be glad to help.

You can search the internet by Asking Google or any other search engine:

Please ensure that your data is securely transferred to your new device before you erase or factory reset your gizmo(s).

Just search “how to wipe my gizmo before selling” and see the miracle list of options available for your gizmo. It is always helpful to put your model name. For instance, if it is an iPhone 11, you should write “how to wipe my iPhone 11 before selling”.
Similarly, if it is a Samsung Galaxy S20, you should write “how to wipe my Samsung Galaxy S20 before selling”.

Please Note: Only click secure sites when searching. Make sure that they have a lock sign and are https secure. They must also be from a reliable source. It is always best to go straight to the manufacturer’s site for the particular gizmo(s). We will not be responsible for you going into non-secure sites on any search engine.

If you are reading this and still have not figured out how to delete your data securely, not to worry! You can contact us via our Contact Us page and we will be glad to help.